Views

A view is a set of sources saved as you sorted, filtered and displayed them. Views can be used in reports and can also be shared across all the users of an account.

Two new menus enable to manage views on the Sources page:

Actions menu

ActionsMenu.png

Global actions:

  • Add a new source
  • Clear all filters: reset the Sources page in initial set up, without any views, sorting and filtering.

Based on current view

  • Create report: open the report scheduling settings pop-up and enable to add data based on view sources
  • Refresh data: refresh data of all the sources of the view
  • Export data: download a .CSV file with the data of the view
  • Choose columns

Views drop-down

ViewsDropdown.png

  • Edit the name of the view and (un)shared the view within the account.
  • Duplicate the view.
  • Delete the view. If the view is shared within the account and used in a report by another user it can't be deleted. 

Views features

  • Sort on columns
    • Column ID/EAN is now split in two distinct columns.
    • New columns are displayed: Meter number, Serial number, Tags.
    • Data can be sorted with a click on the header of the columns Id, EAN, Meter number, Serial number, Now, Prev, Name, Last data date, Source type, Last checked.
  • Filter on columns: data can be filtered with a click on the wheel icon of each column. 
  • Choose columns displayed: Actions menu > Based on current view > Choose columns. Custom fields (forms data) created on sources can be displayed as columns too.

TableColumnsFilter.png

  • Create and save views

Set up of the columns, sorting and filtering can be saved in a View by clicking on the Save button. 

SaveView.png

Each view of a user must have a unique name. 

  • Save as a view

A view can be saved as by changing its name in the Save view pop-up that can be opened with the Save button or the Edit icon of the view.

  • Share views within the account

A view can be shared within an account by activating the switch in the Save view pop-up that can be opened with the Save button or the Edit icon.

SaveViewPopup-shared.png

A shared view will be displayed in the Views drop-down of all the users of the account, in Read only mode. All the users will be able to create a report based on this shared view, and will see all the sources of the view in the report.

When a report uses a public view, this view can’t be delete or un-shared within the account.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.