The Sources page is revamped to enable bulk actions and views creations.
Follow our webinar Opisense Academy Sources & Views next Friday to discover all the new features.
Sources bulk refresh and sources bulk delete
Several sources can be now selected and managed in bulk in the action bar that appears at the bottom of the page when a source is selected.
- Export: download a .CSV file with the data of the selected sources
- Refresh data
Other bulk actions will be available later this year.
It's now possible to sort and filter sources, customize data displayed and save this set of data as a view. Views can be used in reports and can also be shared across all the users of an account.
Two new menus enable to manage views:
- Add a new source
- Clear all filters: reset the Sources page in initial set up, without any views, sorting and filtering.
Based on current view
- Create report: open the report scheduling settings pop-up and enable to add data based on view sources
- Refresh data: refresh data of all the sources of the view
- Export data: download a .CSV file with the data of the view
- Choose columns
- Edit the name of the view and (un)shared the view within the account.
- Duplicate the view.
- Delete the view. If the view is shared within the account and used in a report by another user it can't be deleted.
- Sort on columns
- Column ID/EAN is now split in two distinct columns.
- New columns are displayed: Meter number, Serial number, Tags.
- Data can be sorted with a click on the header of the columns Id, EAN, Meter number, Serial number, Now, Prev, Name, Last data date, Source type, Last checked.
- Filter on columns: data can be filtered with a click on the wheel icon of each column.
- Choose columns displayed: Actions menu > Based on current view > Choose columns
- Create and save views
Set up of the columns, sorting and filtering can be saved in a View by clicking on the Save button.
Each view of a user must have a unique name.
- Save as a view
A view can be saved as by changing its name in the Save view pop-up that can be opened with the Save button or the Edit icon of the view.
- Share views within the account
A view can be shared within an account by activating the switch in the Save view pop-up that can be opened with the Save button or the Edit icon.
A shared view will be displayed in the Views drop-down of all the users of the account, in Read only mode. All the users will be able to create a report based on this shared view, and will see all the sources of the view in the report.
When a report uses a public view, this view can’t be delete or un-shared within the account.
Reports based on views
Views can be selected as a source in a report:
- From Sources page > Actions menu > Based on current view section > Create a report
- From Report page > Create / edit report > Data sources > Add based on source view
Views will be gradually available in others Opisense features.
- Allow zero as a value in forms
- Fix bug preventing to use dependency in forms
- Fig bug preventing to save all sites properties
- Display default theme logo as dashboard sharing logo